ICHIC 2016

| Home | Program | Venue | Registration | Sponsors | Contacts |



"5th International Conference on Hypervalent Iodine Chemistry (ICHIC 2016)"


July 3-6, 2016

Eurotel Victoria, Les Diablerets, Switzerland

front picture

You are cordially invited to participate to the 5th International Conference on Hypervalent Iodine Chemistry (ICHIC 2016), which will be held in Les Diablerets, Switzerland on July 3-6, 2016. The ICHIC conference series have as goal to report on the last results on hypervalent iodine chemistry and have been held previously in Thessaloniki (2001, 2006), Bordeaux (2010) and Chiba (2014).
Hypervalent iodine reagents are intensively used in organic chemistry as a mild, safe, and economical alternative to heavy metal or rare metal reagents. The objective of ICHIC 2016 is to present the last developments in the discovery and synthesis of new hypervalent iodine compounds, as well as their use as catalysts and reagents in organic synthesis, medicinal chemistry, chemical biology, materials science and industrial applications.
Over three days, 20 invited speakers will present their more recent results in the field. Contributed presentations will be possible during both short talks and two poster sessions. ICHIC 2016 will be The Conference on Hypervalent Iodine Chemistry in the years to come, an occasion you should not miss if you are interested in the field!

Jérôme Waser, chairman of ICHIC 2016.

NEW!! Download Program (pdf)  
Download Conference Flyer (pdf)

Join us on logo linkedin


Organizing Committee:  
logo epfl logo ethz
Prof. Dr. Jérôme Waser
Institute of Chemical Sciences
and Engineering
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
EPFL, Switzerlan
Prof. Dr. Antonio Togni
Department of Chemistry
and Applied Biosciences
Swiss Federal Institute of Technology
ETH Zürich, Switzerland


International Scientific Committee:

Dr. Tatsuo Kaiho, Godo Shigen Co, Ltd., Japan

Prof. Kazuaki Ishihara, Nagoya University, Japan

Prof. Yasuyuki Kita, Ritsumeikan University, Japan

Prof. Tsugio Kitamura, Saga University, Japan

Prof. Berit Olofsson, Stockholm University, Sweden

Prof. Stéphane Quideau, University of Bordeaux, France

Prof. Thomas Wirth, Cardiff University, UK

Prof. Viktor Zhdankin, University of Minnesota-Duluth, USA

Prof. John D. Protasiewicz, Case Western Reserve University, USA



Updated: may 19, 2016, webmaster